MISD School Board

McCamey I.S.D. Board of Trustees

Charlotte Jones Board President

Robert Silva Board Vice President

Victoria Tarango Member

Crystal Marquez Member

Alton McMurray, Jr. Member

Amber Selby Member

Ramon Venegas, III Member

Term May 2013-May 2022 cjones@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2013-May 2024 rsilva@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2020-May 2022 vtarango@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2018-May 202 3crmarquez@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2014-May 2022 amcmurray@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2020-May 2024 aselby@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2012-May 2024 rvenegas@mcisd.esc18.net

At Large 6

District 4

District 2

At Large 7

District 5

District 1

District 3

Pam Adams       School Board Secretary, Superintendent Secretary        

McCamey ISD Upcoming Trustee Election Places for May 2, 2020 Election Day

General Election

Filing Period:  January 15, 2020 – February 14, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Write In Deadline:  February 18, 2020

Office Hours:  8:00 am – 4:30 pm     

The office will be open until 5:00 pm on February 14th (deadline date/time) and February 18th for Write-In (deadline date/time).

Special Election

 

Filing Period:  January 15, 2020 – March 3, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Write-In Deadline:  March 3, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Office Hours:  8:00 am – 4:30 pm

The office will be open until 5:00 pm on March 3rd (deadline date/time).

 

District Contact Information:

 

McCamey ISD Admin Bldg.

112 East 11th Street

P O Box 1069

McCamey, TX  79752

Pamela Adams, Secretary

Email:  padams@mcisd.esc18.net

Phone:  432-652-3666 Ext 302

Fax:  432-652-4219

 

Voting will take place at:

 

Upton County McCamey Annex Building located at 108 West 5th Street.

 

The following places are up for General Election:

District 2      Will Kennedy      3 Year Term

At Large Position 7      Crystal Marquez      3 Year Term

 

The following places are up for Special Election:

    District 1           Oscar Sanchez       1 Year Term

More Information:

 

Web Site for Texas Secretary of State:  www.sos.statte.tx.us/elections

Phone Information:  1-800-252-8683 or 1-512-463-5650

 

Upton County Elections Administrator and Early Voting Clerk:   Hayley Abalos

Email:  habalos@co.upton.tx.us

Phone:  432-693-2014

Fax:  432-693-2333

 

Requirements to File for School Board of Trustees: