MISD School Board

McCamey I.S.D. Board of Trustees

Charlotte Jones Board President

Robert Silva Board Vice President

Gerard Renteria Member

Crystal Marquez Member

Sarah Acosta. Member

Amber Selby Member

Ramon Venegas, III Member

Term May 2013-May 2025 cjones@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2012-May 2024 rsilva@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2022-May 2023 grenteria@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2017-May 2023 crmarquez@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2022-May 2025 sacosta@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2020-May 2024 aselby@mcisd.esc18.net

Term May 2012-May 2024 rvenegas@mcisd.esc18.net

At Large 6

District 4

District 2

At Large 7

District 5

District 1

District 3

Pam Adams       School Board Secretary, Superintendent Secretary        

McCamey ISD Upcoming Trustee Election Places for May 2, 2020 Election Day

General Election

Filing Period:  January 15, 2020 – February 14, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Write In Deadline:  February 18, 2020

Office Hours:  8:00 am – 4:30 pm     

The office will be open until 5:00 pm on February 14th (deadline date/time) and February 18th for Write-In (deadline date/time).

Special Election


Filing Period:  January 15, 2020 – March 3, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Write-In Deadline:  March 3, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Office Hours:  8:00 am – 4:30 pm

The office will be open until 5:00 pm on March 3rd (deadline date/time).


District Contact Information:


McCamey ISD Admin Bldg.

112 East 11th Street

P O Box 1069

McCamey, TX  79752

Pamela Adams, Secretary

Email:  padams@mcisd.esc18.net

Phone:  432-652-3666 Ext 302

Fax:  432-652-4219


Voting will take place at:


Upton County McCamey Annex Building located at 108 West 5th Street.


The following places are up for General Election:

District 2      Will Kennedy      3 Year Term

At Large Position 7      Crystal Marquez      3 Year Term


The following places are up for Special Election:

    District 1           Oscar Sanchez       1 Year Term

More Information:


Web Site for Texas Secretary of State:  www.sos.statte.tx.us/elections

Phone Information:  1-800-252-8683 or 1-512-463-5650


Upton County Elections Administrator and Early Voting Clerk:   Hayley Abalos

Email:  habalos@co.upton.tx.us

Phone:  432-693-2014

Fax:  432-693-2333


Requirements to File for School Board of Trustees: